About Us

Established in 1998, the Alberta Amateur Baseball Council is the organization recognized by the Government of Alberta (Sport, Physical Activity and Recreation department of the Ministry of Alberta Culture and Status of Women) as the PSO for baseball.

The Alberta Amateur Baseball Council consists of founding members Little League Alberta and Baseball Alberta, as well as Babe Ruth League, American Legion League and Collegiate Baseball. These organizations receive funding through their membership in the Alberta Amateur Baseball Council to help operate their programs and account for approximately 31,000 baseball players in the Province of Alberta.

In addition to distributing funding to our member organizations, the AABC also provides the opportunity of training and competition for provincial athletes being identified as having the necessary talent to be part of Team Alberta at regional and national training opportunities and tournaments, such as the Canada Games, Alberta Games, Alberta Zone Championship, and any other events that may arise.


To create opportunities to promote and coordinate baseball programs for Albertans


The AABC aims to be the best collaborative and progressive sport organization in Canada


Integrity, Honesty, Teamwork, Accountability, Opportunity, Good for all


Glen Lindsay President
Jon Oko Vice-President
Chris James Secretary
Kevin Kvame Treasurer
Doug Jones Director
Miki Kawahara Director
Rob Perry Director
Jimmy Vulcano Director
 Greg Wolfe Provincial Coach 

Member Organizations