Alberta Zone Championships

Zone Championships

Date: August 18-20, 2017 

Location: St Albert

The tournament showcases the best 15U players in the province identified at Talent ID camps in the spring. Although the tournament is hosted by a committee, the AABC is the organization that sets out the bid criteria, determines the rules and regulations, and has input into the operation of the tournament. The tournament takes place every two years; every other year, the Alberta Summer Games are hosted.

 Zone Coaches

Zone 1 - C.J. Jayasekera

Zone 2 - Geoff Hall

Zone 3 - Andrew Maclean

Zone 4 - Cam Moon

Zone 5 - Cam Houston

Zone 6 - Will Downs

Zone 7 - Trevor Townend 

Zone 8 - Ashley MacMullin

Zone Team Selection

Players will be chosen to represent their respective zone teams at the Talent Identification camps in the spring. You must be in attendance at a Talent ID camp to be eligible to participate.   If your child has been chosen to represent their zone team, you will be contacted by the Head Coach.  Teams will be finalized July 10.